Tuesday, March 13, 2018

ISO 45001:2018 - world's first International Standard for occupational health and safety

ISO announced the publication of the first International Standard for occupational health and safety - ISO 45001:2018.

What are the major differences between OHSAS 18001 and ISO 45001?
  • ISO 45001 is process-based – OHSAS 18001 is procedure-based
  • ISO 45001 is dynamic in all clauses – OHSAS 18001 is not
  • ISO 45001 considers both risk and opportunities – OHSAS 18001 deals exclusively with risk
  • ISO 45001 includes the views of interested parties – OHSAS 18001 does not
More details in the overview of the Standard - ISO 45001 – All you need to know.

Are you ready for the Migration?

Transition from HSAS 18001 to the new International Standard ISO 45001 may have its challenges, but the New standard promises even more effective management system that means more incidents prevented and more lives saved.

Free Download 
(limited time offer ends March 14th!):
ISO 45001:2018 Transition Gap Analysis will help you
  • understand the changes introduced in the New version of ISO 45001:2018 in comparison to the OHSAS 18001:2007; 
  • carry out the OHS/IMS transition to the new version of ISO 45001:2018 without the help of consultants;

We are reviewing our ISO 45001:2018 materials to comply with the most recent version of the Standard.