Friday, October 27, 2017

ISO 9001/14001/45001 Requirements Comparison

The most recent versions of ISO Management Standards (ISO 9001:2015, ISO 14001:2015, ISO 45001:2018) have identical structure.

This can be very useful when building an Integrated Management System taking into account several standards requirements.

All three international standards mentioned above contain the following clauses:

  • Context of the organization
  • Leadership
  • Planning
  • Support
  • Operation
  • Performance evaluation
  • Improvement
Having so much in common it is clear that IMS minimizes the duplication of a number of key clauses (Risks, Communication, Nonconformity and corrective actions, Continual improvement, etc.). Simplified documentation helps make better choices and allows almost real-time decisions.

Download ISO 9001:2015, ISO 14001:2015 and ISO 45001:2018 Requirements Comparison in PDF format and use it as reference materials (or in staff/auditors' training).

Check out our Integrated Management System Manual templates, Procedures and Methodical materials.

No comments:

Post a Comment